About us

Meet the team

We have a team of experienced professionals who are passionate about delivering positive environmental change and are ready to develop, design and deliver your project.

As a registered SCIO, we have a dedicated Board of Trustees who provide leadership and direction and take responsibility for the performance and effective governance of the Trust.

Tom Campbell

Chief Executive Officer
Tom heads up our senior management team and sits on our Board of Charity Trustees.

Michael Roe

Michael has been a trustee since 2021 and took on the role of Chair in 2023.

Angus Bodie

Charity Trustee
Angus is a Chartered Engineer and Fellow of the Institution of Civil Engineers. He has worked in local government in Scotland for over 30 years.

Heather Claridge

Charity Trustee
Heather is a chartered planner and urban designer, with a background in geography.

Fiona Gardiner

Charity Trustee
Fiona has over 30 years leadership and people development experience and is an organisation and people development consultant.

Tom Henman

Charity Trustee
Tom is a chartered scientist and Specialist in Land Condition (SiLC) with over 25 years’ experience of land contamination assessment and remediation gained in consultancy and industry.

Isla Jackson

Charity Trustee
As a chartered engineer, Isla aims to create inspirational structures and places that have a positive impact on the environment and people.

Diarmaid Lawlor

Charity Trustee
Diarmaid is an Associate Director at Scottish Futures Trust and joined our Board in 2024.

Murdo McGhie

Charity Trustee
Murdo has a wealth of experience in the civil engineering and renewable energy sectors and joined our Board of Trustees in 2023.

Rebecca McLean

Charity Trustee
Rebecca is the Head of Sustainability for Sweco UK’s Energy, Water and Environment Division.

Martha Wardrop

Charity Trustee
Martha Wardrop is a councillor at Glasgow City Council, representing the Hillhead Ward since 2007.

Ben Westland

Charity Trustee
Ben is currently the Director of The Institution of Civil Engineers (ICE) in Scotland and joined the Board in 2020.

Tom Campbell

Chief Executive Officer
Tom heads up our senior management team and sits on our Board of Charity Trustees.

Karen Sutherland

Director of Operations

Mark Smillie

Director of Corporate Services

Pauline Silverman

Director of Strategy

Chris Stark

Head of Forestry

Gillian Barrie

Head of Programme Management

Joanne Glennie

Head of Landscape

Lorraine Nichol

Head of Finance

Louisa Maddison

Head of Operations

Rebecca Robertson

Head of Corporate Services

Carwyn Llewellyn

Project Officer

Dan Campanile

GIS Officer

David Wilson

Web & ICT Officer

Diane Leishman

Engagement & Behaviour Change Officer

Eilidh Coleman

Project Officer

Fiorella Modolo

Development Officer

Gavin Morton

Marketing Officer

George Eadie

CDM/Facilities Officer

Helen McCafferty

Project Manager

Izzie Curnock

Development Officer

Jasmine MacEwen


Jayne McSeveney

Finance Officer